Hi Everybody,

Sorry I’ve been a little tardy, I’ve been a way for a few days, but haven’t forgotten you. Our little festival was a success this year, and I feel so good about it, and the number one reason why>>  ALL OF YOU WONDERFUL PEOPLE <<  your the ones who made it that way. You really make me feel good with all the good comments, and you all seemed to like the lineup we had. We are starting to grow, little by little, makes me want to do it again. I have a couple of good, or should I say GREAT advisers, Candi Sawyer, and Linda Berry, when I ask, they go out of their way to help me, you can’t ask for better friends than that!!!  Now I will get going on next years festival, and I will tell you that Remington Ryde will be coming back, they put on a heck of a show, and are a good bunch of guys!!

 

I would like to thank Pete & Mary Powers for letting us use your land, and the countless hours that Mary has put into the club. I want to thank Dave & Cher for laying out the grounds, and doing the ticket booth. I want to thank Tonya Powers for all the work in the cook shack this year, and giving Mary a break, I thought you did an excellent job. I want to thank all the volunteers, club and non club members who helped, it takes bodies to make it work, and you all did a fine job, thank you. I want to thank my right handed man Clayt Morris, who helped me get every thing set up, and all the little things he did that helped me out. Now, I would like to thank my wife Cathy for all the cleaning she did in the cook shack, and the excellent job you did on the stage, there’s nothing like a woman’s touch, I’m so lucky to have you by my side.

It’s kind of a let down when you plan all year, and it’s is all over in two and a half days, just makes planning for next year even better. If I left anyone out I do apologize. I hope to see you at the next festival, which will be North Creek for me. I have a lot of people ask me what I look like, when we are talking on the phone, or answering e-mails, so here is a picture, and this is what the Danby Guy looks like, and now you all can have a good laugh. Lets keep our kind of music going, bye for now, TJ.

Danby Guy

Leave a Reply

